Lenten Journey – Week 3, 2017

Here in the Seattle area, winter still visits us with cold air and rain these days.  This week, hope for Spring has come in the form of two sunny days. Feeling the sun in my face and the illumination it gives to all growing things, I noticed where I live that trees are starting to bud and bulbs of daffodils have sent green leaves and bright yellow flowers through the hard ground.  This all prompted a visit to a nearby botanical garden on one sunny day.  The images that follow were scenes from gardens I walked through that were very uplifting and confirmed my hope that the winter is giving way to a new season.

DSC_0014.JPG

DSC_0007 2.JPG

Psalm 95 says – Come, let us sing for joy to the Lord, let us shout aloud to the Rock of our salvation. 

Water that reminds me of my Baptism and flowers showing me the indescribable artistry of the Creator who set all things in motion in the beginning.

About songbirdnmf

Born in Detroit, Michigan, I then lived in Chicago for about 40 years. I have been living at a retirement community on Mercer Island, Washington for three and a half years. My family consists of two daughters, 2 sons-in-law and four grandsons. One daughter is an artist and lives in Los Angeles. The other daughter lives in Seattle, Washington and is a breeder of Australian Multigen. Labradoodles. I love to knit, travel, and take walks with my camera.
This entry was posted in Faith, Mercer Island, photography, seasons, seattle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

