Lenten Journey – Week 2, 2017

Do you need some comfort today?  Right about now, waiting patiently for some spring weather to show up, I could use some comfort.  In fact, I would welcome comfort just about anytime!  Where do you find comfort…how does it come to you?  From a good friend, your pastor’s words, a smile from your spouse or child, a special quiet place?  For as many people reading these words, there are as many different ways to experience comfort.

Lent is not really a time that I hear much about comfort, but in the Lectionary for this week is Psalm 121 that holds words of comfort from God for all of us.  Living in the Pacific Northwest, when “I lift my eyes to the mountains,” I am reminded of God, my help.  It is always comforting to me to know that — The Lord will watch over your coming and going both now and forevermore.   Psalm 121: 8

Grand Teton & Yellowstone Trip

Grand Teton National Park

About songbirdnmf

Born in Detroit, Michigan, I then lived in Chicago for about 40 years. I have been living at a retirement community on Mercer Island, Washington for three and a half years. My family consists of two daughters, 2 sons-in-law and four grandsons. One daughter is an artist and lives in Los Angeles. The other daughter lives in Seattle, Washington and is a breeder of Australian Multigen. Labradoodles. I love to knit, travel, and take walks with my camera.
This entry was posted in Faith, mountains, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

