Lenten Journey, Week 3 – 2015

Michigan lighthouse

This morning Psalm 107 invited me to add to my Lenten Journey. I was surprised to read “…Let the redeemed of the Lord tell their story – …” If that is not a big prompt, I don’t know what is!
Going on in verse 2 and 3 “…those he redeemed from the hand of the foe, those he gathered from the lands, from east and west, from north and south.” I meet people in my community every day that have been “gathered” from all compass points around the globe. My faith is not located in a particular church or location on the map, it is within me and God reminds me daily that although the Midwest is hugely ingrained in me, I need not travel back there to recapture my spiritual side. The Pacific Northwest is now my home and the Holy Spirit has accompanied me. Thanks be to God.

Atlantic Ocean

DSC_0013

Chicago, Illinois

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pacific Ocean

 

 

About songbirdnmf

Born in Detroit, Michigan, I then lived in Chicago for about 40 years. I have been living at a retirement community on Mercer Island, Washington for three and a half years. My family consists of two daughters, 2 sons-in-law and four grandsons. One daughter is an artist and lives in Los Angeles. The other daughter lives in Seattle, Washington and is a breeder of Australian Multigen. Labradoodles. I love to knit, travel, and take walks with my camera.
This entry was posted in Chicago, Faith, Michigan, photography, retirement, seasons, travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

